First Nations Australians who are experts and advocates in digital inclusion and the media make up the advisory group.

We’re supported by the Digital Inclusion Expert Panel.

The Advisory Group Terms of Reference will be published soon.


Ms Dot West OAM is a Noongar woman from the southwest of Western Australia.

Dot was a member of the SBS Board from 2012 to 2022 and has worked in the media industry since 1987.

She has also served on numerous other boards, including as the Inaugural Vice Chairperson of NITV, Screenwest, and as Chair of First Nations Media Australia.


Associate Professor Lyndon Ormond-Parker is an expert in First Nations digital inclusion, cultural heritage and on-country learning. Dr Lyndon Ormond-Parker is an Alyawarr man from the Barkly Tableland region of the Northern Territory, and currently lives in Melbourne. He is the Deputy Chair of the Advisory Group.

Professor Bronwyn Carlson is an expert in First Nations social media use and online safety who was born and works on D’harawal country in New South Wales.

Ms Talei Elu is a Saibai Koedal woman from Seisia, and is a member of the Queensland Government First Nations Consultative Committee. She is currently studying at ANU in Canberra.

Ms Naomi Moran is a Nyangbal, Arakwal and Dunghutti woman from New South Wales, the Chair of First Nations Media Australia (FNMA) and General Manager of Koori Mail Newspaper.